1624: Saruwaka Sanza, Edo Kabuki. Kabuki was started in the early Edo Period in 1624. Later, Edo's three licensed kabuki theaters named the Nakamura-za, Ichimura-za, and Morita-za were relocated to Asakusa in an area called Saruwaka.

"Sanza" means three theaters. 猿若三座 江戸歌舞伎

089-18IMG_9426.jpg 090-18IMG_9424.jpg 092-19IMG_9429.jpg 093-20IMG_1075.jpg 094-20IMG_9433.jpg 095-20IMG_1093.jpg 096-21IMG-9870Nov3Jidai2.jpg

Add your comment
Anonymous comments are not allowed here. Log in to post your comment